Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Tom Waits: free Glitter and Doom sample

Live albums miss more often than they hit, but going on samples of Tom Waits' upcoming release Glitter and Doom Live, this could be a good 'un. Recorded on last summer's tour of Europe and the U.S., the two-disc collection will feature a whole disc of Waits' between-song ramblings, if that's what you're into. Waits is giving away eight tracks as a free sample to anyone who registers their e-mail address. Details here:

It's fantastic stuff, with the version of 'Circus' standing out in particular on first listen. The eight tracks featured are: Lucinda / Ain't Goin Down, Singapore, Get Behind The Mule, Fannin Street, Dirt In The Ground, Such A Scream, Live Circus, and Goin' Out West. Glitter and Doom will be released November 23rd. The tracklisting in full:

01. Lucinda / Ain't Goin Down
02. Singapore
03. Get Behind The Mule
04. Fannin Street
05. Dirt In The Ground
06. Such A Scream
07. Live Circus
08. Goin' Out West
09. Falling Down
10. The Part You Throw Away
11. Trampled Rose
12. Metropolitan Glide
13. I'll Shoot The Moon
14. Green Grass
15. Make It Rain
16. Story
17. Lucky Day

Disc 2:

'Tom Tales'

No comments:

Post a Comment